Ministries • DIOCESE OF BRIDGEPORT

No Comments

African American Catholic Community

Father Reginald Norman, Episcopal Vicar for African Americans
Our Lady of Fatima
229 Danbury Road
Wilton, CT 06987
Tel: (203) 762-3928
Email: FrNorman@diobpt.org

Haitian Catholic Community

Father G. Frantz Desruisseaux, Episcopal Vicar for Haitians
Saint Joseph Parish
85 South Main Street
South Norwalk, CT 06854
Tel: (203) 838-4171

Father Jean-Rony Philippe, Director of Haitian American Catholic Center
93 Hope Street
Stamford, CT 06906
Tel: (203) 406-0343
Email: FrPhilippe@diobpt.org

Spanish-speaking Catholic Community

Father Gustavo A. Falla, Episcopal Vicar for Hispanics
St. Mary Parish/St. Benedict-Our Lady of Montserrat Parish
566 Elm Street
Stamford, CT 06902
Tel: (203) 324-7321

Brazilian Catholic Community

Father Leonel Medeiros, Episcopal Vicar for Brazilians
Saint Peter Church
104 Main Street
Danbury, CT 06810
Tel: (203) 730-9071

Vietnamese Catholic Community

Father Augustine Nguyen, Episcopal Vicar for Vietnamese Catholics
Church of the Assumption
98 Riverside Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
Tel: (203) 227-5161

Evangelization

Father Peter Towsley, Episcopal Vicar for Evangelization
Sacred Heart of Jesus Church
46 Stone Street
Danbury, CT 06810
Tel: (203) 748-9029
Email: frpeter@sacredheartdanbury.org

Ministry for the Deaf and Hearing Impaired

Father Nicholas S. Pavia
Our Lady of Peace Church
651 Stratford Road
Stratford, CT 06615
Tel: (203) 377-4863
Email: FrPavia@diobpt.org

Propagation of the Faith

Father Michael Boccaccio, Director
The Catholic Center
238 Jewett Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06606-2892
Tel: (203) 416-1447

Episcopal Vicar for Senior Priests

Msgr. William Scheyd
Catherine Dennis Keefe Queen of the Clergy Residence
274 Strawberry Hill Avenue
Stamford, CT 06902
Tel: (203) 358-9906

Catholic Charismatic Renewal Services

Father Larry Carew, Chaplain
Email: FrCarew@diobpt.org

 

 

Courage

Father Philip G. BochanskiFather Philip G. Bochanski
Courage International, Inc.
8 Leonard Street
Norwalk, CT 06850
Tel: (203) 803-1564
Email: Courage@diobpt.org
“The Church offers hope to all” in a new pastoral outreach to Catholics with homosexual inclinations.