Immaculate High School Inducts New Members to National Honor Society

DANBURY—Immaculate High School recently inducted 57 students into the St. Thomas Aquinas Chapter of the National Honor Society, an affiliated chartered chapter of the National Honor Society. ​Students who are inducted into the National Society are required to have a minimum 3.5 GPA. They must also have a leadership role in either the school or community, inspire positive behavior in others, have served at least 75 hours (juniors) or 100 hours (seniors) of community service and consistently demonstrate respect, responsibility, trustworthiness, fairness, caring and good citizenship. ​Membership is offered to juniors and seniors who meet the criteria established by the National Association of Secondary School Principals in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. Once accepted, they are expected to uphold the criteria​ of excellence in all four areas.

“It’s unfortunate that we can’t celebrate as we usually do, but these students should be proud to be members. It’s more than just academics: these students provide many hours of service to the community and are leaders among their peers,” says Dana Pickney, advisor of the National Honor Society.

The following students were inducted into the National Honor Society during a virtual ceremony that can be viewed here.

Danbury Students:​ Stephanie Antonios ‘22, Nikolas Badinelli ‘22, Caitlin Doherty ‘22, William Doran ‘22, Eduardo Dos Santos ‘21, Danielle Garcia ‘22, Alexys Garden ‘21, Julia Goodwin ‘21, Wyatt Jarboe ‘22, Ernst Koch ’22, Sara MacKinnon ‘22, Kiera McCoy ‘22, Caroline Merritt ‘22, Anish Nanda ‘22, Quy Ngoc Huynh “Victoria” Nguyen ‘21, Conor O’Keefe ‘22, Gabriela Ortiz ‘22, Mario Perez ‘22, Matthew Riggs ‘21, Lynn Sanchez ‘22, Magdalena Swierczek ‘22, Caroline Tucker ‘22, Amanda Tureaud ‘22, Joseph Williams ‘22, Jake Windas ‘22

Bethel Students: ​Chloe Gleissner ‘22, Richard Lawlor ‘22, Audrey Quish ‘22, Christopher Suarez ‘22, Oona Tuccinardi ‘22

Brookfield Students: ​Arianna Petta ‘22, Nathanial Varda ‘22, Alexis Walsh ‘22

Ridgefield Students:​ Patrik Backus ‘22, John Christopher Karle ‘22, Kennedi Muller ‘22

Redding Students:​ Allie Bellone ‘22, Chloe Bellone ‘22, Calista Dudas ‘22, Carolyn Jandura ‘22, Julong Williams ‘22

Newtown Students: ​Katerina Crowe ‘22, Grace McLoughlin ‘22, Sophia Pertoso ‘22, Steven Reese ‘22, Thai Sapenter ‘22

Sandy Hook Students: ​Logan McAloon ‘21, Walker Prevedi ‘22

New Fairfield Students: ​Sarra Darby ‘22, Anna Flaherty ‘22, Susan Radliff ‘22, Lilly Zuccala ‘22

New Milford Students: ​Matthew Reeves ‘22

Bridgewater Students: ​Lauren Manning ‘22

North Salem, NY Students:​ Diana DiVestea ‘22

South Salem, NY Students: ​Ryan Tappan ‘22

Wingdale, NY Students: ​Harrison Palmer ‘21